Sammie Soravia

Sammie's Biography

Raised in the rugged Welsh county of Pembrokeshire, surrounded by a family of musicians and stage performers, Sammie started singing around when she started talking. Her father an Italian professional drummer/singer songwriter, and her mother a professional ballet dancer, Sammie always felt the gravitational pull of music and it provided her with a ‘home’, wherever in the world she was. Thanks to her parents, Sammie’s earliest influences were The Eagles, Don McLean, Cat Stevens, Fleetwood Mac, Simon & Garfunkel and James Taylor, all of whom she still reveres.

As a teenager, Sammie represented her school in singing competitions and, as part of her school choir, she learnt a great deal about harmonies and song composition. Inexplicably, Sammie developed crippling stage fright which would become a huge barrier in terms of performing in front of an audience, and resulted in a change of course for her career. Her job took her to Sydney, Australia, and with American artists so influential down under, her love of folk and country music intensified.

It was only a matter of time before Sammie would find her way back to her first love and be making music of her own, after countless years compiling lyrics, and creating melodies in her head. The Covid pandemic gave Sammie the opportunity to learn to play guitar, and she has spent all of her spare time over the past several years writing and recording original songs with thoughtful, heartfelt lyrics. Sammie’s voice is delicate and gentle, and lends itself perfectly to acoustic folk and country genres. Sammie’s single releases were produced, mixed, mastered and engineered by Lewis Fowler – one half of the duo, Two Ways Home – at Summerland Studios in West London.

A lifelong ambition of Sammie’s is for her songs to resonate with many and be enjoyed far and wide. Another is for one of them to be included in a movie soundtrack of her favourite screenwriter, Nicholas Sparks. A girl can dream, right!?

As The Sun Sets // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  1. As The Sun Sets // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  2. Come On Home // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  3. Hometown // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  4. I Will Never Let You Down // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  5. Runaround // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  6. Save It For Another Day // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  7. Take Me Away // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  8. Tangled Up // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  9. This Time // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  10. Unbroken // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  11. Unbroken (Piano Version) // Helena Mace - Unbroken