Russ Kitchin

Russ Kitchin

Country Artist / Songwriter

Russ Kitchin


Member of the award-winning country cover band, Badlands, Russel Kitchin’s love for the Country scene began from a young age; with some of his fondest and earliest memories sitting under the kitchen table, listening to his mum’s country compilation tapes. After years of curating and honing his love for country, western, and blues, Russel is finally making his solo debut with his brand new album, ‘Wherever You Are’, on sale May 2023.

Russel cites his influences from phenomenal artists like Vince Gill, Marty Stuart, Brad Paisley, and Allan Jackson, as well as blues icons Joe Bonamassa, Eric Clapton, and many other Country and Western legends. Another inspiration of his is long-time friend and fellow producer Martin Smith (producer of Holly Rose Webber’s number 1 UK track, ‘Let It Out’), Russel’s appreciation for both the UK and U.S. Country scene is reflected deeply in his music, lyrics, and message. Russel cites his music as having various Country ‘flavours’ and loves using a multitude of instruments to layer and enrich his sound; with inspiration always coming from his own real-life experiences and memories.

You can visit Russel’s website here.

With plans for live gigs and events in the future, Russel is excited for everyone to appreciate the message that Country music brings:

“I want everyone to enjoy it, the general public – people who love good music, I want everyone to enjoy what Country has to offer!”

As The Sun Sets // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  1. As The Sun Sets // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  2. Come On Home // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  3. Hometown // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  4. I Will Never Let You Down // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  5. Runaround // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  6. Save It For Another Day // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  7. Take Me Away // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  8. Tangled Up // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  9. This Time // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  10. Unbroken // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  11. Unbroken (Piano Version) // Helena Mace - Unbroken