Adele & Andy

Adele & Andy

Adele & Andy are an award-winning modern country duo based in Staffordshire. The pair combine Adele’s silky and rich tones and Andy’s subtle, yet effective guitar playing, with lyrical content that is based on personal life experiences and storytelling that has received universal appeal.

Since the self-release of their album ‘Watch Over You’ during lockdown 2020, the duo have gone from strength to strength as they build their fan-base worldwide consistently charting within the Top 10 UK Country iTunes and Hotdisc charts.

The brand new EP ‘Love, Loss and Life Lessons’ begins with the tender and heartfelt single ‘As Much as I Miss You’ which examines a mother/song relationship – a balance of love for her child and the potential loss of a loved one from the army, as she did with her husband.

‘Wonderful Life’, written by Alter Bridge is a celebration of life, whilst at the same time, Miles Kennedy asks the question, “if you had to spend the last half an hour with somebody you loved, what would you say to them?”. Followed by ‘I Got You’, the track emphasises the beauty of a loving friendship when in need.

‘Earl’ is a #1 song on the UK Hotdisc Chart, and is a powerful lyrical story that sees Adele & Andy delving into the deep south with the focus being on a man who is manipulated by the owner’s daughter who unexpectedly falls pregnant following a one night stand with another boy. Earl is convicted but minutes after his execution, is exonerated following the girl’s admission that he wasn’t ‘guilty at all.’

‘I’m Getting Over You’ brings the focus of the EP to ‘life lessons’…a light-hearted break up anthem suggesting there is Life after a failed relationship. The EP comes to an end with ‘He Is Me’, a clever tale of a person’s other self, looking back on his life to make sense of the mistakes made in order to make peace…

As The Sun Sets // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  1. As The Sun Sets // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  2. Come On Home // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  3. Hometown // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  4. I Will Never Let You Down // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  5. Runaround // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  6. Save It For Another Day // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  7. Take Me Away // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  8. Tangled Up // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  9. This Time // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  10. Unbroken // Helena Mace - Unbroken
  11. Unbroken (Piano Version) // Helena Mace - Unbroken